A Dozen States Begin 2015 With Lower Taxes

Scott Walker / AP

Residents of 12 states–Arizona, Florida, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New York, Ohio, Rhode Island, and Wisconsin–will have a happier 2015 thanks to lower tax bills, the Washington Times reported Monday.

The Hoosier Legacy

Indiana State Capitol Building / Flickr

The right-to-work law passed in Michigan last week is based on similar legislation in Indiana, the success of which prompted Michigan Republicans to pass the legislation. The Indiana Economic Development Corporation (IEDC) said 90 companies have told them that Indiana’s enactment of the right-to-work law will be a significant factor in their decision-making process.