Fischer to Vote No on Chuck Hagel

But will vote for cloture


Sen. Deb Fischer (R., Neb.) appeared on KFAB-FM Thursday morning and reaffirmed she would not for the confirmation of Chuck Hagel for secretary of defense. The Nebraska senator, however, said she will vote for cloture.

Sens. Lisa Murkowski (Alaska), Susan Collins (Maine), Thad Cochran (Miss.), Mike Johanns (Neb.), and Richard Shelby (Ala.) have said they will also vote to advance Hagel's nomination to a Senate floor vote.